User Role Definitions

Note

To ensure the safety of our users, support strictly abides by the permissions of your user role and will not make changes that your user account is not permitted to do.

In order to manage your user's roles, follow the steps below.

Step one: Navigate to the "General" tab under your "Settings" section.

Step two: Click on the symbol in the below screenshot to access team member details to change roles.

Step 3: Click on the "Role" dropdown to change a team members role.

Note

Only the account Owner and Admin can make changes to team member roles.

🤝Roles

  Owner Admin Developer Editor Author Sales
Insights ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Editing ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
A/B Testing ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Publishing ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Deletions ✔️ ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Integrations ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Domain Settings ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
CRM Access ✔️ ✔️ ✔️
Styles Manager ✔️ ✔️
Header/Footer ✔️ ✔️
Manage Users ✔️ ✔️
Unstack Subscription ✔️

 

Account Owner
Ability to manage everything, change subscription, cancel, and delete account.
Administrator
Ability to manage every aspect of the account, except for subscriptions and billing.
Editor
Ability to create and edit content, as well as publish, unpublish, and start/stop A/B Tests.
Author
Ability to create and edit content, as well as publish, unpublish, and start/stop A/B Tests.
Developer
Ability to manage integrations, custom section types, styles, assets, and domain configuration details.
Sales Rep
Ability to manage contacts and view applicable insights.

For additional help, please reach out to our Support team.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Share